On July 4, 2014 the 30th annual World Cup Blue Marlin Championship (World Cup) will take place around the world. Teams will fish 8 hours in their time zones to determine one winner for hundreds of thousands of dollars. Where will the winning fish be landed? The World Cup has already been won in 10

World Cup Less Than 60 Day

Thursday, 22 May 2014 by

The Blue Marlin World Cup Championship (World Cup) is celebrating it’s 30th anniversary. Already teams have registered from the Cape Verde Islands in the far eastern Atlantic to Kona, Hawaii. Kauai, well north of Hawaii’s Big Island, will be represented this year for the first time. Anglers from as far away as Russia will again

Blank Check Wins World Cup

Thursday, 17 April 2014 by
World Cup Blue Marlin Championship 2013 Winner - BLANK CHECK

The World Cup Blue Marlin Championship (World Cup) is an international event that took place on July 4 in 18 countries and territories with 130 teams participating. However, for the second year in a row it was Bermuda where the winning blue marlin was landed. Kevin Gaylord reeled in the winning 668 pound marlin aboard the

Simple Share Buttons